Events Calendar

Event Information

UMD Faculty and Staff Convocation
Monday, October 19, 2020
3:00 p.m.
Online presentation
For More Information:

For more information, visit
University of Maryland, Office of the President
Please join us in celebrating the University of Maryland's 37th Annual
University of Maryland's 37th Annual Faculty and Staff Convocation
University of Maryland, Office of the President
at 3 p.m.
The event will be streamed at
University of Maryland, Office of the President
This year's honorees are:
President's Medal
Marcio Oliveira
Kirwan Faculty Research and Scholarship Prize
Derek Richardson


Kirwan Undergraduate
Education Award
Todd Cooke
President's Distinguished Service Award
Margaret Gibbs
Diane Krejsa
Ana Palla-Kane
Ross Stern
Colleen Wright-Riva
Provost's Excellence Award for Professional Track Faculty
Lisa Boté (Teaching)
Roohollah Ebrahimian (Service)
Christine Harvey (Service)
Chengquan Huang (Research)
Igor Puchtel (Research)
Marcia Shofner (Teaching)
Roy Walls (Teaching)
Distinguished Scholar-Teacher
Steven Klees
Thomas Murphy
Xiaoli Nan
Rochelle Newman
Derek Paley
Saúl Sosnowski


Distinguished University Professor
William Fagan
James Farquhar
Dinesh Manocha
Peter Reuter
Aravind Srinivasan
Ruth Enid Zambrana


social iconsFacebookTwitterLinkedInResearch News RSS Feed
Office of Technology Commercialization
2130 Mitchell Building
7999 Regents Dr.
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742

Phone: 301-405-3947  |  Fax: 301-314-9502

© Copyright 2013 University of Maryland

Did You Know

UMD's Neutral Buoyancy Research Facility, which simulates weightlessness, is one of only two such facilities in the U.S.